top of page
  • Mrs. White

Character Strength Chart

Which character traits do you have? Which ones do you admire most in others? These strengths might be the key to your resilience!


APPRECIATION OF BEAUTY AND EXCELLENCE: When I notice beauty around me, it makes me happy.

BRAVERY: I stand up for what I believe is right.

CREATIVITY: I like to use my imagination.

CURIOSITY: I like to ask questions.

FAIRNESS: I treat people the way I like to be treated.

FORGIVENESS: I can let it go when a friend makes mistakes or hurts my feelings.

GRATITUDE: I am thankful for the good things in my life.

HONESTY: I tell the truth.

HOPE: I believe good things will happen. I set lots of goals.

HUMILITY: I quietly show people what I can do instead of bragging.

HUMOR: I like to make others smile and laugh.

JUDGMENT: I listen to both sides before making a decision.

KINDNESS: I like to do nice things for others.

LEADERSHIP: I like to tell others how they can get things done.

LOVE: I tell people I love them. I miss them when they are not around.

LOVE OF LEARNING: I like learning new things wherever I go.

PERSEVERANCE: I don't give up easily. I try and try and try.

PERSPECTIVE: I give good advice to the people in my life.

PRUDENCE: I am careful not to take too many risks.

SELF-CONTROL: I watch what I do and say.

SENSE OF MEANING: I think about life and how everything is connected.

SOCIAL INTELLIGENCE: I know when my friends are happy or sad, and I help them.

TEAMWORK: I like to work with my friends.

ZEST: I have lots of energy.


- Check out the resilience strategy of Identifying Character Strengths in action in our interactive scenes.

- 24 character traits, descriptions, and icons are from the VIA Institute on Character.

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page